A recipe book for success…..Feed more than your family with this little christmas gift

When I started my latest project; a recipe book for my friends and family “Finding my Italianicity”, I got to thinking about how lucky we are in the western world to live in a reality where food is a luxury, a treat as opposed to a necessity. Despite the financial crisis and with a double-dip recession supposedly being all we have to look forward to in the new year, times are grim but I bet most of us will still be tucking into our christmas dinner this december 25th.

My recipe book started out as nothing more than a personal project and a means of sharing my love of food and cooking but then I got to thinking that every little bit helps and this book could play its part in donating something back to those in need.

For every book sold, I’ll be donating 20p to charity to the WFP (World Food programme) to ensure that my christmas gift helps feed more than just my friends and family.

To order your copy of “Finding my Italianicty” click on the link below:

http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/detail/2616937

Links:

http://www.wfp.org/

Leave a Reply

